How to Use WhatsApp View Once on Android, iOS: Step-by-Step Guide

How to Use WhatsApp View Once on Android, iOS: Step-by-Step Guide


WhatsApp has a function known as View Once in place for each Android and iOS gadgets to allow you to ship photographs and movies that keep on the recipient’s cellphone for a single view, and disappear after. It helps you share content material which you don’t need to stay obtainable in your chat endlessly. The photographs and movies shared utilizing View Once may also not be saved in Photos or Gallery of the recipient’s cellphone. WhatsApp brings ephemerality to some extent by means of the View Once function.

Here is a step-by-step information on how you need to use WhatsApp’s View Once function on your Android or iOS gadget.

How to use WhatsApp View Once on Android and iOS

Before getting began with the steps on how you need to use the View Once on WhatsApp, it is vital to be aware that after you ship a photograph or video utilizing the function, you will not find a way to view it once more within the chat. You may also not find a way to ahead, save, star, or share the photographs or movies you share with view as soon as media enabled. Moreover, the photographs and movies shared utilizing the View Once function will expire from the chat if they don’t seem to be open inside 14 days of them being despatched.

  1. Open the most recent model of WhatsApp on your gadget and choose a photograph or video that you really want to present your contact for as soon as.

  2. Tap the View Once icon obtainable subsequent to the caption bar. You will see an alert showing on the center of your content material to verify the activation of the function.

  3. Now, hit the ship button to share that picture or video along with your contact.

It is value mentioning that WhatsApp recommends customers to solely ship photographs or movies with View Once enabled to trusted people. It is just because the recipient can take a screenshot or display recording of the media earlier than it disappears. You won’t learn or notified if a screenshot or display recording is taken. The recipient may take a photograph or report a video of the media utilizing a digital camera or different gadget earlier than it disappears at their finish.

Encrypted media that has been despatched utilizing View Once can also be saved on WhatsApp’s servers for a couple of weeks after you’ve despatched it, the corporate stated. The media may also be shared with WhatsApp if the recipient chooses to report it on the app.


For the most recent tech information and evaluations, observe Gadgets 360 on Twitter, Facebook, and Google News. For the most recent movies on devices and tech, subscribe to our YouTube channel.


Jagmeet Singh writes about shopper know-how for Gadgets 360, out of New Delhi. Jagmeet is a senior reporter for Gadgets 360, and has often written about apps, pc safety, Internet providers, and telecom developments. Jagmeet is obtainable on Twitter at @JagmeetS13 or Email at jagmeets@ndtv.com. Please ship in your leads and suggestions.
More

Microsoft Moves More Options From Control Panel to Settings on New Windows 11 Build

Related Stories



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *